Boff Wall Beds

Boff Wall Beds

Will be closed in 40 min.
Phone number
+1 (416) 636-26-... — show
Let the company know you found their phone number on NiceLocal —businesses work best when they know you can affect their rating Was your phone call answered?
— No: wrong number / no response
Yes
Thank you!
Address
Metro:
Working hours
Sun: 12PM—5PM; Tue-Thu, Sat: 10AM—5PM; Fri: 10AM—7PM
Official website
Are you the owner?

4 photos Boff Wall Beds

Nicelocal can grow your business
Customers browse Nicelocal for local services to spend their money on
Nicelocal ad will get you to the top of search results
You will get found and chosen by more customers ready to spend
Write a review Edit your review

Reviews about Boff Wall Beds

4.6
  /  49 ratings
All reviews 40
Sort:
  • Di L. 2021, June 16, 12:26 am
    Comment
    We love our new wall bed with cabinets and desk! This room will be our office/guest bedroom. Marco came to measure the space and we explained what we had in mind, he sketched two designs for us and helped us to understand the pros and cons of each. We had to wait for several weeks, but it was definitely worth it. The team who came to install the bed was professional and efficient. I was amazed by how every moving piece lined up perfectly. We have been using it for over two weeks now and I would – show
    • Company's official reply 2021, June 17, 10:27 pm
      Thank you Di for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you as well. All the best!
  • S L. 2021, May 18, 11:28 pm
    Comment
    Thank you for the excellent service and for making our son’s room spacious. Your design and color recommendations are perfect and we also appreciate that you came all the way to our home to give a quote and you did not make us feel obligated to make the purchase.

    It’s been almost 3 months and my son is still loving it. Here’s his own words: Merci Monsieur Marco. J’aime ma chambre.
    • Company's official reply 2021, June 17, 10:29 pm
      Bienvenue mon ami!

      I'm glad your son is enjoying is new bedroom. Thank you for your business and kind words.
  • Elizabeth C. 2021, March 26, 6:11 pm
    Comment
    Very professional job,I am very happy with the product.
  • David F. 2021, January 3, 6:21 am
    Comment
    We had a single wall bed, a full ball bed, and a desk installed in our basement. Marco came to measure the space and sketched a design for us which was much better than what we had initially been thinking. I'm writing this 10 months after they were installed and we think honestly this has been the best money we have spent on our house since we moved in 5 years ago. The cost was reasonable and the impact on our ability to use our space has been huge. During the pandemic we have converted the full – show
    • Company's official reply 2021, January 3, 6:18 pm
      Thank you David for sharing your experience.
      Reading you make us love our job even more.

      To resume, you were able to create a spare room for your guests, a home office for you, more storage capacity, a play room for the kids and finaly, a home theater. That is what we call a multi-purpose room!!

      BWB team
  • Beryl O. 2020, December 10, 3:15 am
    Comment
    5++ stars for Marco and his team. Each touchpoint was top notch from the showroom visit to consultation through to installation. The end product speaks for itself — more importantly, it is cat approved
    • Company's official reply 2020, December 10, 10:34 pm
      Thank you Beryl for taking the time to post a review, and to share the photos. It look really nice!
      It was great working with you as well. Enjoy your new spare room and home office!!
      I'm also happy for the the cats approval!
  • Angela D. 2020, December 2, 3:09 am
    Comment
    Wonderful experience and very happy with my Murphy bed wall unit which includes a desk and a lot of storage.
    I expressed what I was looking for and in minutes measurements were taken, a design provided and quotation. It took me awhile to make a decision. There was no pressure. When I was ready, unit was delivered and installed by experienced individuals.
    Great customer service by all along the way and reasonably priced.
    • Company's official reply 2020, December 2, 8:53 pm
      Starting with your ideas and requirements, we were able to transform your den into a beautiful multi-functional room.
      From our factory & showrooms employees, our installers and myself, '' Thank you Angela! ''
  • Martha L. 2020, November 26, 11:07 pm
    Comment
    Excellent service. Marco and his team could be recognized by their professionalism. I appreciate the design advise, I love it. Thank you and good luck.
    • Company's official reply 2020, November 30, 12:02 am
      Thank you Martha.
      I saw a photo of it and it look really nice. It was a pleasure working with you.
  • Jan O. 2020, October 13, 7:50 am
    Comment
    I placed 2 negative comments a while ago, all of sudden they are conveniently gone. Bravo Marco, you are a manipulating person, who pretend to be customer friendly. The truth is that you are a lier, who ignores customers when it comes to fulfill responsibility for faulty products. You failed to fix the bed in-spite the existing warranty. I had to hire a contractor,who did your job and paid extra, shame on you. Never ever recommend you, and your store to anybody.
    • Company's official reply 2020, November 22, 12:29 am
      ..Dear Mr. Olek, only you and our company know the real story, but we will be happy to share it with anyone asking.
      We don't know how you do to live like that, but that explain many things.. Thank you.
  • Jay Y. 2020, October 6, 6:27 pm
    Comment
    Exceeded expectations in every way.
  • Michael L. 2020, July 8, 9:00 pm
    Comment
    Our sincere and great full thanks go out to Chris & Lorenzo on their outstanding & professional services during the installation of our 2 Murphy Beds and accessories. The true inspectors our Grandkids were totally surprised amazed and truly thankful, 4 Thumbs Up M&D
    • Company's official reply 2020, July 8, 10:55 pm
      Thank you from Chris & Lorenzo.

      It was a pleasure working with you. I'm happy to hear the Grandkids love their new bedrooms. Thanks again Michael. From Marco
  • Josie S. 2020, July 1, 12:18 am
    Comment
    Marco is wonderful to deal with. I just ordered 2 Murphy beds for me condo.
    Highly recommend them
    • Company's official reply 2020, July 1, 3:29 pm
      Thank you Josie. It's really nice from you, I really appreciate it.
      Even after 30+ years doing that same job, I always find happiness in helping my clients, by designing and creating the perfect murphy bed setup for their space.

      Marco
  • Tarunn K. 2020, June 12, 9:50 pm
    Comment
    Excellent service and a fantastic product by Marco and team. Marco gave the best design advise and an equally lovely product and was very responsive about the status and updates during the current lockdown scenario. The team which came for installation was very professional and quick while installation. Overall: Five Stars *****Very Happy. Considering placing order for the second bed for the other bedroom soon. Good Luck and keep providing excellent products and services. Take care stay safe.
    • Company's official reply 2020, July 1, 3:28 pm
      Thank you Taruun for the nice comments. It was a pleasure working with you as well. I look forward to work with you on your next room project. Stay safe and keep well!
      Marco.
  • Lorne B. 2020, February 20, 5:01 pm
    Comment
    Great design, excellent service, installers were wonderful, efficient and cleaned up beautifully.
    Couldn't ask for more!!
    • Company's official reply 2020, February 20, 9:49 pm
      Thank you Lorne for your 5 stars review!
      It was a great pleasure working with you and Barbara.
      Next time in your building, I'll stop by to say hello!
  • Melanie D. 2020, February 7, 7:16 pm
    Comment
    If you’re looking for a wall bed, look no further than BOFF. They installed a wall bed unit in my tiny den and it’s fantastic. Marco was wonderful to deal with and his installation guys are fabulous. I’m so happy with the wall bed unit, wish I’d done it sooner because it didn’t cost anywhere near as much as I thought it would.
    • Company's official reply 2020, February 13, 6:53 pm
      It was a pleasure working with you as well. Thank for sharing your experience and the photos, looks wonderful!
  • Lee W. 2020, January 24, 12:18 am
    Comment
    Wanted good quality and got it. Excellent installation and delivery time as promised. Professional throughout the transaction. Thank you Marco.
    • Company's official reply 2020, January 24, 9:41 pm
      It was a pleasure working with you as well.
      Thank you for your post.
  • Steve S. 2020, January 18, 4:24 am
    Comment
    Great service from end to end, and amazing finished product
    • Company's official reply 2020, January 24, 9:57 pm
      Hello Steve, Thank you for the review and for sharing the photos with us. The bed and desk look amazing in your condo!
  • Bill M. 2020, January 17, 2:04 pm
    Comment
    This is he second time we have purchased a B.O.F.F. product. We had to give p the first one when our house purchaser had to have the bed included in our selling agreement.

    Due to our previous experience with Marco and the wonderful product, we chose to deal with B.O.F.F. again. And once more we are pleased not only with the product but also the installation team and their service.
    • Company's official reply 2020, January 24, 10:04 pm
      Hi Bill,
      The installers, myself and everyone else at B.O.F.F., we wants to thank your for your repeat business.
      The bed unit and sofa look amazing in your room!!
  • Jay L. 2020, January 16, 1:12 am
    Comment
    We are thrilled with our Murphy «sofa bed». The pricing was great, and Marco and his team were extremely helpful. The install date was two weeks earlier than expected, which was a big plus. The installers were polite, careful and clean. They even helped us move some of the furniture back into the room after the install. If you're thinking of getting a Murphy bed, I'd recommend BOFF! This furniture has given us a whole new room. They have a good selection to fit various needs.
    • Company's official reply 2020, January 16, 10:03 pm
      Thank you for the nice comments. It was a pleasure working with you on this project.
  • tiffy t. 2020, January 14, 9:26 pm
    Comment
    I couldn't be more grateful for an exceptional customer service that Marco had provided even though the product was not from his store. We reached out to Marco for help to dismantle the Wall Bed and time was an essence. He was not able to fit in the schedule to have one of his technicians to help but he was so kind to provide us with the instructions on how to do it. Thank you so much for your help. We are very appreciative of your kindness and going above and beyond the call of duty!
    • Company's official reply 2020, January 16, 10:07 pm
      Hello Tiffy.
      Thank you for having taking the time to post a few good words. I wish you were successful with the move and let us know if you need help with the re-installation. We are always happy to help!
  • jdigiuli 2019, October 24, 5:29 pm
    Comment
    My wife and I purchased a custom Murphy bed from BOFF for our basement. From the first meeting with the owner Marco to the final install with Chris and Nathan our experience with BOFF was great! The final product turned out better than we could have imagined. Thanks again for all your help and hard work. I highly recommend BOFF!!!
    • Company's official reply 2019, October 24, 8:28 pm
      Thank you for your recommendation. We all enjoyed working with you as well.
  • Pratibha P. 2019, August 10, 8:55 pm
    Comment
    Untrue with their working hours. Visited twice on Saturday and I see a note outside the door that they are closed. Tried reaching them over the phone but no instructions on Saturday closer. Google hours say they’re open. I’m not going visit them again. I’m done.
    • Company's official reply 2019, August 10, 10:55 pm
      Hello Pratibha,

      Sorry that you had a bad experience visiting the Toronto showroom.
      The temporary changes in our business hours is advertised on our website.
      We apologize for the inconvenience.
  • Carol S. 2019, May 23, 9:55 pm
    Comment
    The lateral wall bed unit with the cabinets I bought from BOFF Wall Beds is fantastic. I found them at the Home Show in Mississauga. They are also at the Home Show in Toronto and they have their own store. The installment service was excellent. The quality is excellent. I love looking at the design when the bed is up. It gives so much extra space to the room. I would recommend this company highly. Great product.
    • Company's official reply 2019, May 23, 10:54 pm
      Thank you Carol for taking the time to put a review.
      Your are right, the unit that you bought at the show is and look fantastic!!
      You pick the perfect one for your space.
      Following your phone call, I've pass your good words to Chris and Nathan.
  • T R. 2019, April 23, 10:54 pm
    Comment
    Marco and his staff were great to deal with. We are extremely pleased with the quality, price and how accommodating they were. Our Murphy bed was delivered and installed when expected. Marco's staff was friendly and cleaned up after the installation. I can tell you the quality is way better thay wayfair!!!!
    I would recommend Boff to friends and family.
    • Company's official reply 2019, May 23, 10:46 pm
      Thank you for your 5 stars review. Its really appreciated.
      Enjoy your new murphy bed!
  • Ana B. 2019, March 31, 1:03 am
    Comment
    Looked long time for the best option and companies to buy our wall bed, and ended up to Boff. From 1st moment to last screw, they were amazing! With a free at home estimate, delivery, and installation included, couldn't find better quality-price furniture. Ended up doing costom made storage around it and we have now a master luxury wall furniture piece in our living room! Many thanks to Marco, Ewana, Cris & Nathan for their professionalism! A. B.
    • Company's official reply 2019, May 23, 10:42 pm
      Thank you Ana. It was a pleasure meeting you and doing business together.
      The wallbed and cabinets are looking amazing in your living/dinning room!

      From all of us!
  • Kaleena W. 2019, March 26, 6:44 am
    Comment
    Our wall bed was installed last week and we LOVE it! Loads of extra storage, in a condo having the usable space while still having a second bed for guests is perfect! We should have done this years ago! The in home consultation for measurements and the helpful advice on colour/size etc was great. Day of installation was so smooth the two techs were fantastic, clean and knowledgeable. All around a great experience. Thanks so much!
  • Valco S. 2019, January 30, 2:33 am
    Comment
    good quality & good service
  • Chris L. 2019, January 26, 6:33 pm
    Comment
    We are so pleased with our wall bed. The service was great. The bed arrived as planned, and installation was painless. The visit for the estimate was fulsome and included a careful measurement of the room, and what was possible. In the end we got everything we wanted. We seriously increased our storage, and have a spare bed that does not take up floor space when not in use. We couldn't be happier.
  • Rosalia M. 2019, January 22, 8:50 pm
    Comment
    Thank you Marco! You and your team did a wonderful job customizing and installing my wall bed. I had hired another wallbed company first, they failed to show up for the installation after making 3 appointments! I then called Marco from Boff, he showed up for the estimate on time, was extremely helpful in designing/drawing the wall bed, he customized the design to fit my space perfectly for a minimal fee. His installers where also on time, professional and did a wonderful job installing my wal – show
    • Company's official reply 2019, February 14, 10:15 pm
      Sorry that you had such a bad experience with the first company you've deal with the first time. Unfortunately, over the years, many companies started to sell wallbeds online, leaving customers like yourself in troubles. I'm glad we were able to help!
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      Wow! It really look wonderful isn't it? Thank you for sharing a photo.

      Marco.
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------
      It was a pleasure workin
      – show
  • Elie W. 2019, January 9, 1:44 am
    Comment
    Wow can you ever get versatile
  • Peter M. 2018, November 21, 10:15 pm
    Comment
    Great company, great staff, great product. I highly recommend Marco and his team.
  • Tedder S. 2018, November 16, 8:36 pm
    Comment
    Marco came to my place and did a consultation, took measurements and offered input on style, materials and accessories. He sketched out a drawing freehand and the installers installed exactly what Marco had drawn. The installers, Chris and Nathan were prompt, courteous and professional. From start to finish delivery and installation took two hours and I am more than happy with the results. I would highly recommend B.O.F.F. Wall Beds!
  • Paul D. 2018, October 31, 6:08 am
    Comment
    Awesome service and fast too!
    We needed to replace our bed because of water damage. The owner came out himself to help us dispose of the old one and the new one came within a month and installation was excellent. Highly recommended B.O.F.F.
    • Company's official reply 2018, December 14, 1:18 am
      Hello Paul. I was happy to help you quickly following your flooded basement. Hope you will enjoy your new murphy bed for many years to come. Thank you for the nice comments.
  • Isabelle G. 2018, October 24, 11:38 pm
    Comment
    My new wall bed and custom furniture was just installed a couple of days ago. I could not be happier… it looks amazing! The whole experience with this company was positive and pleasant. Marco was welcoming and patient, making sure that the final plan for my bedroom would answer all of my needs. The installers were lovely: on time, polite, fast and efficient. I would highly recommend this company!
  • Trent R. 2018, May 23, 12:51 am
    Comment
    Beware your paperwork....

    I don't know if you are comfortable dealing with a company that says one thing to you — in my case, repeatedly saying you have a 3 month refund period for your deposit…and then later denying said refund because what they wrote on the receipt was misleading.

    If they willing to do this (quite effortlessly) over $50… You might be in trouble if everything doesn't go well for you.

    Here is what happened :

    Saw them at the home show. Guy says they don't expect people to
    – show
    • Company's official reply 2018, December 14, 1:15 am
      We feel sorry that this person didn't understand what the promotion was. Because the facts described above are wrong. Clearly, that customer didn't understand what he signed for, and we apologize with him for the missed communication.
      We will be happy to discuss it furrher in private, or with anyone else interested to learn what really happened.

      We are participating at home shows for more than 30 years, and at this particular one for 20 years. We have a show promotion every year, and we have gi
      – show
  • Eduard I. 2018, March 6, 8:56 pm
    Comment
    Excellent product, quality and the customer service. I'm very happy with end-to-end process: initial call, home visit/consultation, advise on matching desk/hatch/pedestal and bookcase, order, installation and the follow up. Marco, Bravo!
    • Company's official reply 2018, December 14, 1:22 am
      Doing business with you was a pleasure. Your room is now really multi- functional. Thank you for your review.
  • Cheryl T. 2018, February 15, 8:03 pm
    Comment
    Quality mechanism!
    Stopped in and was helped right away by pleasant customer service rep. Shipped direct to me with cut plans for diy murphy bed.
    • Company's official reply 2019, February 14, 7:54 pm
      Thank you. Did you know that we designed, and that we make the murphy bed mechanism ourself? Do you have photo of your bed to share?
  • David B. 2017, November 26, 5:48 am
    Comment
    Had my double wall bed installed this week. Marco and the install staff were amazing and do great work. I recommend! Spend a few hundred more than Costco and have a professional job.
  • Elizabeth M. 2017, September 9, 10:01 pm
    Comment
    Very unpleasant in store customer service experience. Staff was rude and had an awful attitude towards customers. Won't be buying from here.
    • Company's official reply 2018, December 14, 1:30 am
      We are sorry that you didnt have a good experience. We always try to be at our best.
      We are all humans and it can happen that one of us, even a customer, is not in a good mood.
  • Justine F. 2016, December 2, 12:43 am
    Comment
    I bought a wall bed from BOFF Wall Bed a few weeks ago, and it was installed in my new condo yesterday. The whole experience was so positive, from the selection process with the support of Marco, who was extremely patient and helpful, to the installation, done by a courteous and professional team. The end result is fantastic! I highly recommend BOFF Wall Bed to everyone!
    • Company's official reply 2020, January 24, 10:24 pm
      Thank you for your nice comments about your experience with BOFF wallbed. It was a great pleasure working with you on your project.
  • Penny O. 2016, October 17, 11:49 pm
    Comment
    The initial visit was promising however It took a total of 10 weeks before the installers came.
    The installers were not workers from BOFF but were contracted out. They DO NOT make the bed look finished. there are gaps between the wall and bed and the bed was not installed level. They did not deliver the handles upon delivery and missed some finishing details. They were eventually provided all the parts but getting them was painful. They continually blamed the delay on my wife for giving them too
    – show
    • Company's official reply 2019, February 14, 7:50 pm
      Clients was told about ETA at that time, and we delivered on time.
      We DO NOT subcontract.
      Our installers are full time employees.
      The gap between the wall and the bed was due to a non level basement floor, not because of the installation itself. A wallbed is a piece of furniture, not a built-in.
      Many attempts to reschedule a visit for the missing handles was done, but between home line, cell phones and work, many voicemails were left by both party.
Average rating - 4.6 based on 40 reviews and 49 ratings